Posted by: jamesthethickheaded | May 9, 2009

This Site Under Construction…

Yep. Time for a refit. Lose a little weight, take a little in. A tuck here, a tuck there.

I’ve been somewhat stalled out since Pascha. Stalled both by speechlessness, busyness, and writings that leave me scratching my own head…”Nahhhh. Not now at any rate.” The number of saved drafts seems to be climbing. Same seems to hold for those comment boxes on other people’s blogs… where you write something… and then think, “Nah. They don’t wanna hear that.”

So I’m rethinking the whole blog thing. The towel’s been looked at, but I think it’s safe to say we’ll keep it on the rack for now. You can see I’ve been thinking about and trying some new “Themes” from WordPress. Some worth a look, others… well… need too much work.  And I’m looking further at other options as well… including a new title. So what I want to do at this point is beg a little patience for now. We’ll be back at it soon.

Not sure exactly what “it” will be… but it won’t be all that far off what it’s been. Seems kind of like we need to re-arrange the furniture… something I’ve almost never done as an adult.. but used to do all the time as a kid.  Same stuff… different view. And maybe that different view is all I need to get untracked. Well… I could do worse.


Responses

  1. I do hope you’ll be back soon. Love the new header and the colors.

  2. I, too, find myself stalled at times. I often think, “who the heck wants to read this?!?!?” and then never post. Another frequent thing is, I see a great headline and think of all my comments and thoughts regarding it. Then when I sit down to write them down I say to myself, “No one really cares what I think.” which is not a statement of humility but reality! LOL!

    BTDT. Got the t-shirt.


Leave a Reply

Categories

